How To Make Your Tiktok Account Public

Your profile and videos will be viewable to everyone on or off TikTok if you have a public account.
To make your account private or public, follow these steps:
In the bottom right corner, tap Profile.
In the top right corner, tap the 3-line icon.
Select Privacy and then Settings.
Select Privacy.
Turn on or off Private Account.

What is a public account on TikTok?

Your profile and videos will be viewable to everyone on or off TikTok if you have a public account. Other individuals may be able to Duet, Stitch, and download your films depending on your Privacy Settings.

How do I make my account public TikTok?

Users should tap the ‘Me’ tab, then the ellipsis menu in the upper right corner that looks like three vertically stacked dots, and then the ‘Privacy’ area to adjust their TikTok account’s privacy settings.

Can a public account on TikTok see who views?

No. TikTok lacks a feature that lets users to see which accounts have seen their videos. This means that, while you won’t be able to know who is watching your movies, your viewing habits will remain private.

Can you change a TikTok video from private to public?

Even if your account is set to Public on TikTok, you can apply different privacy settings to each video you submit. If you change your mind later, you can update your settings.

How can I make my TikTok account private?

On your iPhone or Android, open the TikTok app.
At the bottom-right corner of your screen, tap “Me.”
In the top-right corner of your screen, tap the ellipsis.
Select “Privacy and security.”
To make your TikTok account private, slide the slider to the right under “Private account.”

Does TikTok tell you who viewed your video?

No. TikTok no longer offers the ability to see whose accounts have viewed your videos. This means that, while you won’t be able to know who is watching your movies, your viewing habits will remain private.

How do you know who stalks your TikTok?

An eye icon should display at the top of your inbox screen when you’ve enabled the feature. This will show you who has viewed your profile in the last 30 days if you click on it. TikTok will show you who has been stalking you by displaying the account name and profile photo.

Does TikTok tell you screenshot?

If you screenshot one of their TikToks, the creators will not be contacted. This also implies that if you upload a video to TikTok, you won’t know if somebody screenshots it, so bear that in mind while putting anything on the app.

Can Tiktokers see who saved their videos?

TikTok does not alert users when one of their videos is saved. Anyone can store or download your movies, as well as take screenshots of your account, if you have made it public.

How do I follow a private TikTok account?

To request to follow a private account on tikTok, go to the profile screen and click “request to follow.” You’ll be asked for your phone number as well as your TikTok login. You will be able to follow the account once you have submitted these pieces of information.

0 Shares:
You May Also Like